Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.4
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Andrée
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Motorcycle Tourists
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2018
    Dated, although the staff truly care about your experience.
    Price, Service, Availability, Included Continental Breakfast. ,
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    25 August 2018

    Despite the inconvenience, it was a good stay but the price is quite high for the value of the hotel

    The breakfast was OK, thanks basic. The hairdryer was in smokes when turning it on. The owner was advised and said he would replace it. He also asked me if I needed one right one away.
    Access to the kitchenette. The pool was clean. The outdoor facilities.
    laurent
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendy
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    11 August 2018
    The carpets in the hallways are very old and need replacing.
    It was clean and functional. Had all we needed and was quiet.The room was freshly painted and the flooring new. The tv is modern and WiFi fine. Pool looked nice. Breakfast was adequate and served on real plates. Staff helpful.
    Wolfgang
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    29 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    14 July 2018

    Very good!!

    Brake in thé flood in entrance.
    Croissants very good !! Clean ++
    Peggy
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    8 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SUJAY
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2018
    Wi-Fi connection need to be little improved.
    The homely and caring attitude of the care taker and family impressed me very much.
    Mike
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018

    Enjoyable stay,friendly owner,good location. The rooms were a bit old and outside noise can be heard

    Bernadette
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MAULIK
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacek
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    2 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    28 July 2018

    Cool 1950s vibe, clean, with a few issues

    Cigarette butts in a muddy parking lot; worn and stained inside hallway rugs. We were on the pool side, and in order to keep the air conditioner running, we had to leave the curtains open a little. Felt like there was no privacy unless we drew the curtains and covered the air conditioner, causing the room to heat uncomfortably. Security on the doors is old-fashioned – those fragile chain locks, and locks inside the door knob mechanism, are all that was being used in our unit, and because there is a convenient door to the pool side of the unit, there are two ways to enter and exit – good for fire safety and pool enjoyment, but it does make the unit less secure if locks are not up to date. There was a peephole into the hallway, too, and unless it’s one way, a peep hole is a security hazard. My friend thought her bed was comfortable, but I found mine hard and uneven. It isn’t the worst but I’ve slept in, but I wouldn’t call it comfortable. My friend would have used the pool, but there seemed to be brown silt or dirt in the bottom of what looked like an otherwise clean pool and pool area.
    The staff was polite and prompt in taking care of anything that needed to be done for us. The unit we had was clean, and was kept clean every day when we requested service by hanging the little notice on the door. A light breakfast was included. You help yourself to boiled eggs, toast, cereal, various store-made pastries, and fruit. Overall was a good value for the money. Clever – and clean! – 1950s style kitchenette, with a refrigerator that worked well. The place is old, but is being maintained nicely by the owners, inside our unit, at least.
    Hugo
    ca

    Review score

    3.8
    5 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olga Garber
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    2 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Poff
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    29 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zeina
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews